Vegetarian cuisine is based on food that meets vegetarian standards by not including meat and animal tissue products (such as gelatin or animal-derived rennet). For lacto-ovo vegetarianism (the most common type of vegetarianism in the Western world), eggs and dairy products such as milk and cheese are permitted. For lacto vegetarianism, the earliest known type of vegetarianism (recorded in India), dairy products such as milk and cheese are permitted. The strictest forms of vegetarianism are veganism and fruitarianism, which exclude all animal products, including dairy products as well as honey, and even some refined sugars if filtered and whitened with bone char.

Property Value
dbo:abstract
  • Vegetarian cuisine is based on food that meets vegetarian standards by not including meat and animal tissue products (such as gelatin or animal-derived rennet). For lacto-ovo vegetarianism (the most common type of vegetarianism in the Western world), eggs and dairy products such as milk and cheese are permitted. For lacto vegetarianism, the earliest known type of vegetarianism (recorded in India), dairy products such as milk and cheese are permitted. The strictest forms of vegetarianism are veganism and fruitarianism, which exclude all animal products, including dairy products as well as honey, and even some refined sugars if filtered and whitened with bone char. Vegetarian foods can be classified into several different types: * Traditional foods that have always been vegetarian include cereals, grains, fruits, vegetables, legumes and nuts. * Soy products including tofu and tempeh which are common protein sources. * Textured vegetable protein (TVP), made from defatted soy flour, often included in chili and burger recipes in place of ground meat. * Meat analogues, which mimic the taste, texture, and appearance of meat and are often used in recipes that traditionally contained meat. * Vegans may also use analogues for eggs and dairy products (such as aquafaba, plant cream or plant milk). (en)
  • Die vegetarische Küche bezeichnet eine Ernährung und die zugehörigen Speisen, die, mit Ausnahme von Milchprodukten, Eiern und gegebenenfalls auch Honig, bewusst auf tierische Lebensmittel verzichtet. Während der weltanschauliche Begriff Vegetarismus als solcher erst im England des 19. Jahrhunderts entstanden ist, gibt es ähnliche Ernährungsweisen erheblich länger. Sie gehen neben individuellen Wertvorstellungen, Nahrungstabus und Ernährungs- und Gesundheitslehren auch auf Vorgaben von Religionen und religiösen Richtungen zurück, die dauerhaft oder zeitweise den Verzicht auf Fleisch fördern. Mit dem Adjektiv vegetarisch werden auch traditionelle Gerichte bezeichnet, die durch Weglassen von tierischen Produkten oder den Einsatz von verschiedenen Fleischersatzprodukten verändert wurden. Eine ovo-lacto-vegetarische Kost bezieht neben pflanzlichen Lebensmitteln zusätzlich Eier und Milchprodukte, ovo-vegetarische oder lacto-vegetarische Kost nur Eier beziehungsweise nur Milchprodukte mit ein. In der streng vegetarischen oder auch veganen Küche werden sämtliche Produkte tierischen Ursprungs ausgelassen. Veganer versuchen, in ihrem Lebensstil weitestgehend ohne tierische Produkte auszukommen. Die Auswirkungen einer solchen Ernährung auf die Gesundheit sind umstritten. (de)
  • La gastronomía vegetariana es aquella que utiliza ingredientes que cumplen los criterios vegetariano, excluyendo la carne y los productos derivados de tejido animal. Para el ovolactovegetarianismo (el tipo más común de vegetarianismo de Occidente) están permitidos los huevos y los productos lácteos, tales como la leche y el queso. Las formas más estrictas de vegetarianismo son el veganismo y el frugivorismo, que excluyen todos los productos animales, incluyendo los productos lácteos y la miel, e incluso algunos azúcares refinados que se filtran y blanquean con carbón de hueso. Los alimentos vegetarianos pueden clasificarse en varios tipos: * Los tradicionales que siempre han sido vegetarianos: cereales, frutas, verduras, frutos secos, etcétera; * Productos de soja, incluyendo el tofu y el tempeh, que son fuentes comunes de proteína; * Proteína vegetal texturizada, hecha de harina vegetal desgrasada, incluida a menudo en receta de chili y hamburguesa en lugar de la carne picada; * Sucedáneos de carne, que imitan el sabor, textura y apariencia de la carne y se emplean con frecuencia en recetas que tradicionalmente contienen carne; * Sucedáneos de huevo y lácteos destinados a los veganos. (es)
  • La cuisine végétarienne est la cuisine qui remplit les critères du végétarisme, en n'utilisant pas de chair animale. L'ovo-lacto-végétarisme (le type de végétarisme le plus répandu dans le monde occidental), souvent appelé simplement végétarisme, autorise le miel, les œufs et les produits laitiers tels que le lait et le fromage. Le lacto-végétarisme, type de végétarisme répandu en Inde exclut les œufs. Enfin, les formes les plus strictes de végétarisme sont le végétalisme (pratiqué par les véganes et jaïns) et le fruitarisme, qui excluent tout produit d'origine animale, y compris les produits laitiers ainsi que le miel, et même certains sucres raffinés lorsqu'ils ont été filtrés et blanchis à l'aide de noir animal. Les aliments végétariens peuvent se classer en différents types : * les aliments présents dans la cuisine traditionnelle occidentale (céréales et grains, fruits, légumes, légumineuses, fruits à coque, racines, etc.), œufs, produits laitiers * les produits du soja comme le tofu ou le tempeh qui sont des sources de protéines. * les protéines végétales texturisées, produites à partir de la farine de soja dégraissée, souvent employée pour remplacer la viande dans les chilis et burger végétariens * les succédanés de viande, qui imitent le goût, la texture et l'apparence de la viande et qui peuvent être utilisés dans des recettes qui contiennent au départ de la viande * Les Végans peuvent utiliser des substituts pour les œufs et les produits laitiers. (fr)
  • La cucina vegetariana è il complesso degli alimenti e dei loro preparati, secondo modalità contemporanee o delle tradizioni locali ed etniche, che rispettano gli standard vegetariani. (it)
  • Вегетарианская кухня — кухня, которая объединяет в себе как традиционно вегетарианские блюда разных кухонь мира, так и адаптированные версии изначально невегетарианских блюд. Она характеризуется прежде всего отсутствием убойной пищи. (ru)
  • Culinária vegetariana é um termo se refere aos alimentos que são preparados segundo os padrões vegetarianos, e que portanto não incluem carne ou qualquer outros produtos feitos a partir de tecido animal. No ovolactovegetarianismo (o tipo mais comum de vegetarianismo no mundo ocidental), ovos e laticínios como leite e queijo podem ser consumidos. No lactovegetarianismo, o tipo mais antigo de vegetarianismo conhecido (registrado na Índia), laticínios são permitidos. As formas mais rígidas de vegetarianismo são o veganismo e o frutarianismo, que excluem qualquer tipo de produto animal, incluindo laticínios e mel, e até mesmo alguns tipos de açúcares refinados são filtrados e clareados com carvão animal. Os alimentos vegetarianos podem ser classificados em diversos tipos diferentes: * Alimentos tradicionais que sempre foram vegetarianos (cereais/grãos, frutas, verduras, nozes, etc.) * Produtos se soja, entre os quais o tofu e tempeh, fontes comuns de proteína. * Proteína texturizada de soja, feita a partir de farinha de soja sem gordura, frequentemente usada em receitas de hambúrgueres e chilis no lugar da carne moída. * Substitutos de carne, que imitam o gosto, textura e aparência da carne e são usados em diversas receitas para substitui-la. * Os veganos também podem utilizar substitutos de ovos e laticínios. (pt)
  • Pojęcie kuchnia wegetariańska określa pożywienie, które ani nie zawiera mięsa, ani nie zostało przygotowane na bazie pochodzącej z mięsa (np. na rosole drobiowym). Laktoowowegetarianie (najczęściej spotykany typ wegetarian w zachodnim świecie) spożywają nabiał, laktowegetarianie (typ wegetarian o najdłuższej tradycji, najczęstszy w Indiach) wykluczają jaja, ale nie inne produkty nabiałowe. Najbardziej radykalne diety wegetariańskie to weganizm i frutarianizm, które odrzucają wszelkie produkty pochodzenia zwierzęcego, w tym miód. Wegetariańskie pożywienie można podzielić na kilka typów: 1. * Tradycyjne jedzenie, które zawsze było wegetariańskie (na gruncie polskim – także postne). Składa się wyłącznie z wegetariańskich składników. 2. * Produkty sojowe: tofu i tempeh, które są najbardziej rozpowszechnionymi wegetariańskimi źródłami białka. 3. * Substytuty mięsa, przypominające mięso smakiem, strukturą lub wyglądem, często używane jako zamienniki w typowych przepisach mięsnych. 4. * Substytuty nabiału – mające na celu zastąpienie tegoż w kuchni wegańskiej. (pl)
dbo:thumbnail
dbo:wikiPageID
  • 32601 (xsd:integer)
dbo:wikiPageRevisionID
  • 744925041 (xsd:integer)
dct:subject
rdf:type
rdfs:comment
  • La cucina vegetariana è il complesso degli alimenti e dei loro preparati, secondo modalità contemporanee o delle tradizioni locali ed etniche, che rispettano gli standard vegetariani. (it)
  • Вегетарианская кухня — кухня, которая объединяет в себе как традиционно вегетарианские блюда разных кухонь мира, так и адаптированные версии изначально невегетарианских блюд. Она характеризуется прежде всего отсутствием убойной пищи. (ru)
  • Vegetarian cuisine is based on food that meets vegetarian standards by not including meat and animal tissue products (such as gelatin or animal-derived rennet). For lacto-ovo vegetarianism (the most common type of vegetarianism in the Western world), eggs and dairy products such as milk and cheese are permitted. For lacto vegetarianism, the earliest known type of vegetarianism (recorded in India), dairy products such as milk and cheese are permitted. The strictest forms of vegetarianism are veganism and fruitarianism, which exclude all animal products, including dairy products as well as honey, and even some refined sugars if filtered and whitened with bone char. (en)
  • Die vegetarische Küche bezeichnet eine Ernährung und die zugehörigen Speisen, die, mit Ausnahme von Milchprodukten, Eiern und gegebenenfalls auch Honig, bewusst auf tierische Lebensmittel verzichtet. Während der weltanschauliche Begriff Vegetarismus als solcher erst im England des 19. Jahrhunderts entstanden ist, gibt es ähnliche Ernährungsweisen erheblich länger. Sie gehen neben individuellen Wertvorstellungen, Nahrungstabus und Ernährungs- und Gesundheitslehren auch auf Vorgaben von Religionen und religiösen Richtungen zurück, die dauerhaft oder zeitweise den Verzicht auf Fleisch fördern. (de)
  • La gastronomía vegetariana es aquella que utiliza ingredientes que cumplen los criterios vegetariano, excluyendo la carne y los productos derivados de tejido animal. Para el ovolactovegetarianismo (el tipo más común de vegetarianismo de Occidente) están permitidos los huevos y los productos lácteos, tales como la leche y el queso. Las formas más estrictas de vegetarianismo son el veganismo y el frugivorismo, que excluyen todos los productos animales, incluyendo los productos lácteos y la miel, e incluso algunos azúcares refinados que se filtran y blanquean con carbón de hueso. (es)
  • La cuisine végétarienne est la cuisine qui remplit les critères du végétarisme, en n'utilisant pas de chair animale. L'ovo-lacto-végétarisme (le type de végétarisme le plus répandu dans le monde occidental), souvent appelé simplement végétarisme, autorise le miel, les œufs et les produits laitiers tels que le lait et le fromage. Le lacto-végétarisme, type de végétarisme répandu en Inde exclut les œufs. Enfin, les formes les plus strictes de végétarisme sont le végétalisme (pratiqué par les véganes et jaïns) et le fruitarisme, qui excluent tout produit d'origine animale, y compris les produits laitiers ainsi que le miel, et même certains sucres raffinés lorsqu'ils ont été filtrés et blanchis à l'aide de noir animal. (fr)
  • Pojęcie kuchnia wegetariańska określa pożywienie, które ani nie zawiera mięsa, ani nie zostało przygotowane na bazie pochodzącej z mięsa (np. na rosole drobiowym). Laktoowowegetarianie (najczęściej spotykany typ wegetarian w zachodnim świecie) spożywają nabiał, laktowegetarianie (typ wegetarian o najdłuższej tradycji, najczęstszy w Indiach) wykluczają jaja, ale nie inne produkty nabiałowe. Najbardziej radykalne diety wegetariańskie to weganizm i frutarianizm, które odrzucają wszelkie produkty pochodzenia zwierzęcego, w tym miód. Wegetariańskie pożywienie można podzielić na kilka typów: (pl)
  • Culinária vegetariana é um termo se refere aos alimentos que são preparados segundo os padrões vegetarianos, e que portanto não incluem carne ou qualquer outros produtos feitos a partir de tecido animal. No ovolactovegetarianismo (o tipo mais comum de vegetarianismo no mundo ocidental), ovos e laticínios como leite e queijo podem ser consumidos. No lactovegetarianismo, o tipo mais antigo de vegetarianismo conhecido (registrado na Índia), laticínios são permitidos. As formas mais rígidas de vegetarianismo são o veganismo e o frutarianismo, que excluem qualquer tipo de produto animal, incluindo laticínios e mel, e até mesmo alguns tipos de açúcares refinados são filtrados e clareados com carvão animal. (pt)
rdfs:label
  • Vegetarian cuisine (en)
  • Vegetarische Küche (de)
  • Gastronomía vegetariana (es)
  • Cucina vegetariana (it)
  • Cuisine végétarienne (fr)
  • Kuchnia wegetariańska (pl)
  • Вегетарианская кухня (ru)
  • Culinária vegetariana (pt)
owl:sameAs
prov:wasDerivedFrom
foaf:depiction
foaf:isPrimaryTopicOf
is dbo:literaryGenre of
is dbo:product of
is dbo:wikiPageRedirects of
is dbp:style of
is foaf:primaryTopic of