DBpedia Internationalization Committee

This pages provides information and issues regarding international versions of DBpedia.


DBpedia developers take a lot of effort developing on the live extraction framework and improving the extraction process and do not have the time to look into country specific issues. This page is created by international developers who want to contribute their knowledge and effort to improve the DBpedia extraction framework regarding internationalization issues.


A depiction of the latest I18n state can be found here


Contents

1. Development

If you would like to help, some initial pointers are available in our Getting Started guide. If you have any other questions, please ask to the dbpedia-developers list.

2. Telco

The DBpedia Developers Telco is a monthly Google Hangout meeting where developers from the DBpedia Internationalisation Effort meet up in order to discuss various development issues.
Date: The first Wednesday of each month
Time: 9:30 am CET
Hangout link: http://preview.tinyurl.com/DBpediaDevHangout
Minutes: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ZEhOv9Cp2LyBcyFc2J7PncsCu5brov3_qRxKleMtq60/edit

3. Board and Contacts (Alphabetically)

  • Alexandru Todor <todor . inf.fu-berlin.de> (German)
  • Bianca Pereira <bianca.pereira . insight-centre.org> and Caoilfhionn Lane <caoilfhionn.lane . insight-centre.org> (Gaeilge)
  • Charalampos Bratsas <cbratsas . math.auth.gr> (Greek)
  • Dimitris Kontokostas <kontokostas . informatik.uni-leipzig.de> (Greek)
  • Marco Fossati <fossati . spaziodati.eu> (Italian)
  • Fumihiro Kato <fumi . fumi.me> (Japanese)
  • Pablo Mendes <pablo.mendes . fu-berlin.de> (Portuguese)
  • Mariano Rico <mariano.rico . upm.es> (Spanish)
  • Sandro Coelho <sandroacoelho . gmail.com> (Portuguese)
  • Sebastian Hellmann <hellmann . informatik.uni-leipzig.de> (German)
  • Julien Cojan <julien.cojan . inria.fr> and Christophe Desclaux <christophe . reador.net> (French)
  • Riko Adi Prasetya <aditya_riko . yahoo.co.id> (Indonesian)
  • Jon Lazaro <jlazaro . deusto.es> (Basque)

4. Language specific DBpedia's chapters

Here you can find a list of the language specific DBpedia's that exist along with their SPARQL Endpoints:

5. Issues

See what Issues are keeping us busy...

6. Publications

  • Dimitris Kontokostas, Charalampos Bratsas, Sören Auer, Sebastian Hellmann, Ioannis Antoniou, George Metakides, Internationalization of Linked Data: The case of the Greek DBpedia edition, Web Semantics: Science, Services and Agents on the World Wide Web, Volume 15, September 2012, Pages 51–61, ISSN 1570–8268, 10.1016/j.websem.2012.01.001. (http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.websem.2012.01.001)


 
There are no files on this page. [Display files/form]
There is no comment on this page. [Display comments/form]

Information

Last Modification: 2015-02-09 17:22:12 by Todor Alexandru